ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Officially Announced :



The International Cricket Council today affirmed the schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be organized in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July.

England will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will go up against South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title barrier on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night match in Bristol.

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy winners and previous heroes Pakistan will begin their battle against the ICC World Twenty20 winners and two-time previous victors the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

India, the 1983 and 2011 world bosses who additionally won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their component match against conventional adversaries Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have hold days.

Eleven world-class venues will be utilized in the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary association organize with the best four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals.

Old Trafford in Manchester will have most extreme six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord’s and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will arrange five matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been assigned four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have three matches each.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson stated: “It’s dependably an energizing minute in front of any significant occasion to declare the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans far and wide will be blessed to receive convincing and focused cricket as the best teams in the world clash in this round-robin organize for the privilege to be delegated World Champions.

“This schedule additionally gives fans crosswise over England and Wales the chance to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the nation. We know from past ICC occasions that each nation will be gladly upheld at every one of the venues making an extraordinary environment and a genuine festival of the amusement.”

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy stated: “The present declaration of the schedule is another vital minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition springs up for teams and cricket darlings over the world. This is the leader occasion in one-day cricket.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: By venue


Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July – First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)


Add a Comment
  1. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess
    over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as
    exactly the same nearly a lot often inside
    case you shield this increase. https://918.network/downloads/86-play8oy

  2. I located your site from Google as well as I need to say it was a
    wonderful find. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *